Plus Icon
gotoitcareer Logo

IT career no matter your background

null

A good career
doesn't have to be straight.


gotoitcareer is based on the idea that anyone with talent, passion, motivation can work in the fascinating world of the tech industry. Lateral entrants should also have access to the most inspiring, exciting, innovative industry of our decade. We build your chance.

Take your chance

The application is free of charge and without obligation.

What we offer you

Become part of the most exciting industry.

Design-Element

No costs

From the application to the dual certificate program, you will not incur any costs on your way to becoming an IT career changer. These are completely covered by your future employer.

Guaranteed job entry

We will place you with one of our partner companies from the tech industry before the start of your dual certificate program. This way, we can guarantee your entry into the job market as an IT career changer.

Monthly salary

You don't have to worry about your livelihood either. Even during the dual certificate program for IT career changers, you will receive a monthly salary from your future employer.

Article about IT career changers with gotoitcareer in "brand eins" magazine

gotoitcareer in brand eins magazine

IT career changer: gotoitcareer in "brand eins" magazine

The current issue of brand eins magazine is all about career changers and why skills should be more important than degrees. How fitting that gotoitcareer and IT career changers are part of the issue.

Learn more

Christopher Pilz

Discuss your career directly with the CEO!

Would you like to start your career in the IT industry? Then apply now, start your application process and soon you too might be discussing your career with Christopher!

Sabine Bader

Everything is
possible!

Our management demonstrated it. With talent, passion, willingness to perform, you can achieve anything! Sabine is driven by the belief that everyone should be given the opportunity to make the most of their lives and careers.

Success stories

Welcome to the
club!

Are you curious about who else is working in the industry? Who has already embarked on this exciting journey? What drives others and why they chose IT? Do you want to know what your day-to-day life in the tech industry could look like and what opportunities you have? Then take a look at the videos.

Design-Element
Tim Selzer

UX Designer

Tim Selzer

Tim knew early on that he wanted to work in the tech industry. Take a look at what fascinates him about the industry, what exactly he does today, what he has to tell you about IT.

Christoph Müller

Frontend Engineer

Christoph Müller

Do you think that your creative streak is not compatible with IT? That IT is just pure technology? Then listen to Christoph's story and you will get to know a whole new side of the tech industry.

Enzo Volkmann

Software Engineer

Enzo Volkmann

Enzo has also discovered his passion for the industry. Let yourself be surprised what he has to tell you about diversity, technology, his very own motivation.

Do you have a passion for IT? Are you talented or does the tech industry simply appeal to you? Then seize your chance and enter the fascinating world of IT with all its diversity, openness and future!

Your talent
is more
important
than a degree

ArrowArrow down

Apply now as an IT career changer and move into IT as soon as possible!

How it works

One click to become an IT career changer.

Design-Element
One click to become an IT career changer.

1

Apply

Your first step to becoming an IT career changer is to apply via our application form. The application is completely non-binding and free of charge.

2

Discover talent

Once you have applied, the online assessment follows, in which you can discover your talent as an IT career changer. Of course, the online assessment does not ask for any specialist knowledge - after all, you are an IT career changer.

Discover talent

3

Personal data

We want to learn more about you - In your third step to becoming an IT career changer, we need your personal data. All you have to do is to complete your personal profile.

4

Personal conversation

Now we get to know each other personally. In a video call we can learn more about you, your passion, your ideas and especially your motivation to become an IT career changer.

Personal conversation

5

Placement with partner companies

Once you have successfully completed the application process, we will place you with one of our partner companies, where you can start your IT career as an IT career changer.

6

Dual certificate program

The final step is a dual certificate program in which you, as an IT career changer, are taught the knowledge you need for your new job. The costs are borne entirely by your future employer.

Arrow

With our partner of educational innovation to your future as an IT career changer.

The Provadis School is our exclusive partner for educational innovation and supports us on the journey from IT career changer to IT expert. In unique certificate courses tailored to the requirements of your employer and your own needs as an IT career changer, you will be taught all relevant professional future skills and industry background of IT. In just a few months, you will be perfectly prepared for your IT career through exciting, practice-oriented modules. After successfully completing the course, you will receive a university certificate that lays the foundation for your start as an IT career changer.

Education partner

Provadis - Our
strong future skills
expert.

Design-Element

Provadis Hochschule is a state-recognized university of applied sciences located in Frankfurt-Höchst. As the second largest dual university of applied sciences in Hesse, it offers courses in the fields of technology and management. It trains future IT specialists for companies such as Deutsche Telekom, CGI Deutschland and Accenture. Together with gotoitcareer, Provadis develops exclusive IT degree programs for well-known companies that are perfectly geared to IT career changers. Through its nationwide, company-integrated degree programs, Provadis University is known far beyond the borders of Hesse - for example in Bonn and Berlin.

Design-Element

No costs

Do you want to become an IT career changer, but studying is too expensive for you? Then we have the solution for you. If you are hired by one of our partner companies, they will pay the costs of the dual certificate program for IT career changers

Flexibility and mobility

You don't have time to study at the moment? No problem, because you can already choose the start of your dual certificate program for IT career changers flexibly. At our partner companies, you also have the opportunity to work on a mobile basis.

From IT career changer to IT expert

ECTS capable points

With the help of Provadis University, we have managed to create a dual certificate program that allows you to become an IT career changer. All courses in your studies are ECTS eligible and can be recognized with the help of your employer.

Excellent academic content

Our degree programs for IT career changers are individually tailored to your future job and your needs. You can expect exclusive study programs and exciting content from a state-recognized university that will prepare you perfectly for your job as an IT career changer.

IT career in just
a few months!

IT career in a few months? Not possible? Not with us. Together with the Provadis University, we provide you with the ideal know-how for the IT industry in just three to six months. Immerse yourself with our experienced lecturers in the impressive world of IT, its endless possibilities and the opportunities that are available to you! Do you want to be part of the digital transformation and create the future? Let´s go - do with us what you dream of!

Partner companies

And who will be your new employer as an IT career changer?

We work with interesting and well-known names in the tech industry. In this way, we create the opportunity for you, as an IT career changer, to contribute your full talent to exciting companies that are already looking forward to you as a new team member...

Design-Element

Do you want to make a difference? Shape the digital world of tomorrow? Drive large projects forward? Then you're ready for Bechtle. Bechtle is one of the most successful IT companies and market leader in the industry.

Learn more

Available soon

There's a lot going on here soon...

Are you looking for staff for your IT department and have lost your wits? Then you have landed the perfect match with us! Through our innovative recruiting process, we find reinforcement for the teams of your partner companies...

Become a partner

We open new
worlds.

Opportunities are built to be lived. Seize your chance and actively shape the future. Take the first step with us, start your personal adventure and live out your passion professionally in the future!

Take your chance

The application is free of charge and without obligation.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Design-Element

Can anyone apply to gotoitcareer?

For us, only you as a personality count. Your professional background, nationality, marital status, school-leaving certificate are not relevant to us. Do you have the will to work in IT, are you curious, want to try something new? Then you´re exactly right with us.


Do I need to have IT skills?

No, you don't have to have come into contact with IT yet. All that counts for us is passion, willingness to perform, you as a person. We will teach you the IT knowledge you need for your career in the industry during your three to six months short course of study. In this way, we prepare you perfectly for your new job, even without prior specialist knowledge, and you can start your future in IT safely and well equipped.


Is my application non-binding?

In the first step, there´s no obligation. You only tell us about your interest. In the further process, we will find out whether IT is your thing.


Will I incur any costs if I apply?

No, there are no costs to you during the entire process. Neither if you are hired by a company, nor if one side decides against hiring you during the process. We want to build you the chance to become a part of the fascinating world of IT and walk this path together with you.


Do I already receive remuneration during the training?

Yes, your performance will of course be remunerated during the short study period. You will be hired as a full employee by your new employer. The amount of your salary will be determined by our partner companies. After successful completion of the short study program, your salary will be increased and adjusted to the salaries in the company.


Which companies will I be placed with?

We have various partner companies in which we can place you. The placement is done taking into account your needs, personality, profile, values that match your future employer. Under the menu item "Partner companies" you can see which companies we work with.


Can I also apply to a specific partner company or will you assign me to a suitable search profile?

When you apply at gotoitcareer, we assign you to a suitable company during the process. We make sure that your needs, your profile, your values match those of the company. Of course, you can also apply to a specific partner company. Each of our partner companies has its own page on our website, where you can apply quickly and easily. You can find the companies in the menu under "Partner companies".


What can I do if I am unsure which job suits me?

If you are unsure which position fits you, just use the general application form on our applicant´s page. We will assign you to a suitable job, make sure that your needs and the company´s needs are a good match.


What is the next step for me after successful recruitment?

Congratulations on your new job! After you and one of our partner companies have found each other, your short study program starts. Within three to six months, you will be prepared for your future job in the tech industry by our educational partner, Provadis University. During your studies, you will be taught all relevant content, which will be based on your individual needs as well as the requirements of your employer. In this way, you will be optimally prepared for your new job and start your IT career perfectly equipped.


What distinguishes gotoitcareer from a classic job board?

We want to give everyone with passion, motivation, interest in the industry the chance to work in IT. Unlike traditional job boards, you don't apply for a specific job that has to fit your profile, but for a career in IT in general. You are not applying for a specific position, nor do you have to have any previous experience. Only your interest in the industry and your personality are decisive. We offer career changers the opportunity to work in the fascinating world of the tech industry. After successfully completing the application process, we will introduce you to a company that matches your needs, profile, values. From here on, you and the company decide on a future together.

Plus Icon

Quer rein, groß raus

Karriere als IT Quereinsteiger.

Das Original.
Karriere als IT Quereinsteiger

Eine gute Laufbahn
muss nicht gerade sein.


gotoitcareer basiert auf der Idee, dass jeder mit Talent, Leidenschaft und Leistungsbereitschaft in der faszinierenden Welt der Tech-Industrie arbeiten kann. Auch Quereinsteiger sollen Zugang zur inspirierendsten, spannendsten und innovativsten Branche unseres Jahrzehnts erhalten. Wir bauen deine Chance.

🚀 Jetzt Chance nutzen

Die Bewerbung ist kostenfrei und völlig unverbindlich.

IT Job, ganz ohne Berufserfahrung

Starte mit uns in deine
IT-Karriere.

Design-Element

Keine Kosten

Von der Bewerbung bis zum dualen Zertifikatsstudium entstehen dir auf deinem Weg zur beruflichen Neuorientierung keine Kosten. Diese werden komplett von deinem zukünftigen Arbeitgeber übernommen.

Garantierter Jobeinstieg

Wir vermitteln dich noch vor Beginn deiner Weiterbildung an eines unserer Partnerunternehmen aus der Tech-Branche. So können wir dir deinen Jobeinstieg als Quereinsteiger garantieren.

Monatliches Gehalt

Auch um deinen Lebensunterhalt musst du dir keine Sorgen machen! Bereits während der Weiterbildung im IT Bereich erhältst du ein monatliches Gehalt von deinem zukünftigen Arbeitgeber.

Christopher Pilz

Besprich deine Karriere direkt mit dem CEO!

Die Digitalisierung und die Industrie 4.0 sind unsere Zukunft. Mit einem Quereinstieg in die IT kannst du die Zukunft aktiv mitgestalten, auch ohne passendes IT Studium und Berufserfahrung. Bewirb dich jetzt als Quereinsteiger bei uns, starte deinen Bewerbungsprozess und schon bald besprichst vielleicht auch du deine Karriere in der IT Branche mit Christopher!

Erfolgsgeschichten

Dein Alltag in der IT Branche.

Du bist neugierig, wer sonst noch in der IT Branche arbeitet? Was andere antreibt und warum sie sich für einen IT Job entschieden haben? Du möchtest wissen, wie dein Alltag in der Tech-Industrie aussehen könnte und welche Möglichkeiten du hast, ob als IT Quereinsteiger oder Fachinformatiker? Was dich in den Berufen der Zukunft erwartet? Dann schau mal rein in die Videos.

Design-Element
Tim Selzer über IT Vertrieb

IT Vertrieb

Tim Selzer

Du bist genauso begeistert wie Tim von der Kombination aus Technik und der Kommunikation mit Kunden? Was eignet sich da besser als der IT Vertrieb? Schau dir an, was Tim an seinem Beruf im IT Vertrieb so fasziniert.

Christoph Müller über Frontend Engineer

Frontend Engineer

Christoph Müller

Du denkst, dass deine kreative Ader nicht mit der IT Branche zu vereinbaren ist? Dass IT nur reine Technik ist? Dann hör dir Christoph's Story an und du wirst eine ganz neue Seite der Tech-Industrie kennenlernen.

Luca Walter über Softwareentwicklung

Softwareentwickler

Luca Walter

Auch Luca hat seinen Weg in die IT gefunden. Seinen Berufsalltag beschreibt er als vielseitig und vor allem abwechslungsreich. Schau dir an, was ihn an der IT Branche noch so fasziniert und was er heute genau macht.

Du hast eine Leidenschaft für IT? Du bist talentiert oder die Tech-Branche spricht dich einfach an? Dann ergreife deine Chance und tritt ein in die faszinierende Welt der IT mit all ihrer Vielfalt, Offenheit und Zukunft!

Dein Talent
ist wichtiger
als ein
Abschluss.

ArrowArrow down

Bewirb dich jetzt und wechsle schnellstmöglich in die IT, ganz ohne Berufserfahrung und passende Ausbildung!

Wie funktioniert es?

Mit einem Klick zu deiner IT Stelle.

Design-Element
Mit einem Klick zum IT Quereinsteiger

1

Bewerben

Dein erster Schritt zu deiner IT Stelle als Quereinsteiger ist die Bewerbung über unser Bewerbungsformular. Die Bewerbung ist dabei für dich vollkommen unverbindlich und kostenlos.

2

Talentcheck

Hast du dich beworben, folgt das Online Assessment, in dem du dein Talent für die IT entdecken kannst. Natürlich wird im Online Assessment kein Fachwissen abgefragt, immerhin bist du Quereinsteiger.

Persönliche Angaben

3

Persönliche Angaben

Wir wollen mehr von dir erfahren - In einem dritten Schritt benötigen wir daher deine persönlichen Daten. Alles, was du hier tun musst, ist dein persönliches Profil zu vervollständigen.

4

Persönliches Gespräch

Jetzt lernen wir uns persönlich kennen. In einem Videocall können wir mehr über dich, deine Soft Skills, deine Vorstellungen und vor allem über deine Leidenschaft für die Techwelt erfahren.

Vermittlung an Partnerunternehmen

5

Vermittlung an Partnerunternehmen

Hast du den Bewerbungsprozess erfolgreich durchlaufen, vermitteln wir dich an eines unserer Partnerunternehmen, bei dem du als IT Quereinsteiger in deinen ersten IT Job starten kannst.

6

Qualifizierung

Entwickle die Skills für deinen optimalen Start in IT-Jobs. Entweder akademisch über unser duales Zertifikatsstudium in Kooperation mit der Provadis Hochschule oder praxisorientiert im Unternehmen.

Arrow

Mit unserem Partner der Bildungs­innovation zu deiner Zukunft als IT Quereinsteiger.

Die Provadis School ist unser Exklusivpartner für Bildungsinnovation und unterstützt uns auf der Reise, dich vom IT Quereinsteiger zum IT Experten zu begleiten. In einzigartigen Zertifikatskursen, die auf die Anforderungen deines Arbeitgebenden und deine eigenen Bedürfnisse als Quereinsteiger zugeschnitten sind, werden dir alle relevanten beruflichen Future-Skills und Branchenhintergründe der IT vermittelt. So wirst du in nur wenigen Monaten durch spannende, praxisorientierte Module perfekt auf deine IT-Karriere vorbereitet. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Kurses erhältst du ein Hochschulzertifikat, das die Grundlage für deinen Quereinstieg legt.

Bildungspartner

Die Provadis Hochschule -
Unser starker Future-Skills-Experte.

Die Provadis Hochschule ist eine staatlich anerkannte Fachhochschule mit Sitz in Frankfurt-Höchst. Als zweitgrößte duale Fachhochschule Hessens bietet sie Studiengänge in den Bereichen Technologie und Management an. Für Unternehmen wie die Deutsche Telekom, CGI Deutschland oder auch Accenture bildet sie die künftigen IT-Fachkräfte aus. Gemeinsam mit gotoitcareer entwickelt die Provadis exklusive IT-Studiengänge für namhafte Unternehmen, die perfekt auf Quereinsteiger ausgerichtet sind. Durch bundesweite, Unternehmens-integrierte Studiengänge ist die Provadis Hochschule weit über Hessens Grenzen hinaus bekannt.

Design-Element

Keine Kosten für dich

Du möchtest den Quereinstieg in die IT wagen, das Studium ist dir aber zu teuer? Dann haben wir die Lösung für dich. Wirst du bei einem unserer Partnerunternehmen eingestellt, zahlen sie die Kosten der kompletten Weiterbildung für dich.

Flexibilität und Mobilität

Du hast momentan keine Zeit für ein Studium? Kein Problem, bereits den Start deines dualen Zertifikatsstudiums zum IT Quereinsteiger kannst du flexibel wählen. Bei einigen unserer Partnerunternehmen hast du zudem die Möglichkeit, mobil zu arbeiten.

Vom IT Quereinsteiger zum Experten

ECTS fähige Punkte

Mit der Provadis Hochschule haben wir ein duales Zertifikatsstudium kreiert, das es dir ermöglicht in die IT zu wechseln ohne passende Berufserfahrung. Alle Kurse in deinem Studium sind ECTS fähig und werden mithilfe deines Arbeitgebers anerkannt.

Akademische Inhalte

Unsere Studiengänge sind individuell auf deinen zukünftigen Job und deine Bedürfnisse abgestimmt. Es erwarten dich exklusive IT Studiengänge und spannende Inhalte von einer staatlich anerkannten Hochschule, die dich perfekt auf deine IT Stelle vorbereiten.

Zertifikatsstudium Absolventen

Und wieder haben es unsere Absolventen geschafft!

Gemeinsam mit der Provadis Hochschule haben wir es geschafft, talentierten Menschen den Quereinstieg in die IT Branche zu ermöglichen. Statt in drei Jahren in einem normalen IT Studiengang haben unsere Absolventen ihr Abschlusszertifikat nach etwa 4 Monaten in der Hand und sind bereit für ihren ersten IT Job. Du willst auch ein Teil der spannenden Welt der IT werden? Wir geben dir die Chance, auch ohne passende Berufserfahrung, unsere digitale Zukunft mitzugestalten!

Partnerunternehmen

Wer wird dein neuer Arbeit­geber als IT Spezialist?

Wir arbeiten mit interessanten und bekannten Namen der Tech-Industrie zusammen. So schaffen wir die Möglichkeit, dass du als IT Quereinsteiger dein ganzes Talent in spannende Unternehmen einbringen kannst, die sich schon jetzt auf dich als neues Teammitglied freuen ...

Design-Element

Du willst etwas bewegen? Die digitale Welt von morgen gestalten? Große Projekte vorantreiben? Dann bist du bereit für Bechtle. Bechtle ist eines der erfolgreichsten IT-Unternehmen und Marktführer der Branche.

Jetzt ansehen

eurodata hat die Mission, Ihre Kunden durch cloudbasierte Softwarelösungen und IT-Services auf dem Weg zur Digitalisierung und Automatisierung zu unterstützen. Du willst Teil einer innovativen Umgebung werden? Dann bist du bei eurodata genau richtig!

Jetzt ansehen

Interflex bietet seinen Kunden gesamtheitliche Lösungen und Produkte im Bereich Zutrittskontrolle und Zeitwirtschaft. Du bist Macher und möchtest dein Potenzial in der IT-Branche ausbauen? Dann bist du bei Interflex genau richtig!

Jetzt ansehen

Controlware ist einer der führenden unabhängigen Systemintegratoren und Managed Service Provider in Deutschland. Du suchst berufliche Veränderung und möchtest in der IT-Branche durchstarten? Dann bist du bei Controlware genau richtig!

Jetzt ansehen

Die io kreiert wettbewerbs- und zukunftsfähige Produktionen von morgen. Als Arbeitgeber bietet die io nicht nur einzigartige Projekte, sondern auch individuelle Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten und flexible Arbeitsbedingungen.

Jetzt ansehen

Bei enovetic erwarten dich coole Softwareprojekte, die über Ländergrenzen hinausgehen. Authentisch, einzigartig und überraschend – so sind unsere enoveticans. Wir sind Macher mit Leib und Seele. Mit flachen Hierarchien packen wir an und setzen um.

Jetzt ansehen

Du willst auch IT Quereinsteiger werden?

Chancen werden gebaut, um sie zu leben. Ergreife deine Chance zum Quereinstieg und gestalte unsere Zukunft aktiv mit. Geh den ersten Schritt mit uns, starte in dein persönliches Abenteuer und lebe deine Leidenschaft zukünftig auch beruflich aus!

🚀 Jetzt Chance nutzen

Die Bewerbung ist kostenfrei und völlig unverbindlich.

FAQ

Deine Fragen zum IT Quereinstieg.

Deine Frage rund um unser Quereinsteiger Programm wird hier noch nicht beantwortet? Dann klick unten einfach auf den Button und du wirst in unseren FAQs bestimmt fündig!

Design-Element

Kostet mich das duale Zertfikatsstudium etwas?

Nein, das Studium kostet dich nichts. Die Kosten deiner Ausbildung zum IT Experten werden vollständig von deinem Arbeitgebenden aus der Tech-Branche übernommen. Und das Beste: Du bekommst während der IT Weiterbildung sogar schon ein Gehalt. Also bewirb dich jetzt und nutze die Chance für deinen IT Quereinstieg!


Was ist der Unterschied zwischen dem akademischen und dem praxisorientierten Quereinstieg?

Beim akademischen Quereinstieg ermöglicht dir ein duales Zertifikatsstudium an der Provadis Hochschule den Einstieg in hochqualifizierte Tech-Jobs mit Fokus auf Wirtschaft oder Technologie. In wenigen Monaten erlangst du nicht nur alle relevanten Skills für deine neue IT-Position, sondern schließt auch mit einem akademischen Abschluss ab.

Im Gegensatz dazu ermöglicht der praxisorientierte Quereinstieg einen direkten Start in deinen neuen IT-Job. Mit Unterstützung von Paten, Kursen und On-the-Job-Training erwirbst du alle notwendigen Fähigkeiten direkt im Unternehmenskontext.


Stellt ihr mich als IT Quereinsteiger bundesweit ein?

Ja, du kannst als IT Quereinsteiger bundesweit eingestellt werden. Da unsere Partnerunternehmen bundesweit vertreten sind, können wir dir Stellen in verschiedensten Regionen Deutschlands anbieten. Schau gerne bei den Partnerunternehmen vorbei, ob die passende Stelle oder der passende Standort für dich dabei ist.


Warum muss ich an dem Prozess zum IT Quereinsteiger teilnehmen und kann nicht einfach meinen Lebenslauf einreichen?

Da du dich auf eine Stelle als IT Quereinsteiger bewirbst, ist der Lebenslauf für uns nicht weiter relevant. Deine Persönlichkeit, deine Einstellung, deine Lernbereitschaft und deine Motivation für einen IT Quereinstieg sind für uns wichtig. Ob du als IT Quereinsteiger glücklich wirst, finden wir gemeinsam im Laufe des Prozesses heraus.


Wo und wann findet das duale Zertifikatsstudium statt?

Bei dem Studium zum IT Quereinsteiger handelt es sich um ein Präsenzstudium. Die Vorlesungen finden blockweise auf dem Campus der Provadis Hochschule in Frankfurt-Höchst statt. In wenigen Monaten wirst du so vom IT Quereinsteiger zum Experten, ganz ohne passende Berufserfahrung.